//Taj Mahal
Taj mahal

Taj Mahal

Agra, India

Taj Mahal, one of the world’s seven wonders, is considered to be the universal symbol of love because of its unique history. Built by Shah Jahan in 1653, this monument stands as a symbol of love for his wife, Mumtaaz. This symbol of love has been a major tourist attraction point. This is not just because of its history but also because of its beautiful architecture. The entire building is carved with ivory marbles and has valuable stones embedded within them. Some of the stones were removed during the East India company invasion. Later after independence, the Indian government removed the remaining stones to ensure the safety of the structure. This monument has been the resting place for both Mumtaz and Shah Jahan.

This monument is currently available in Agra, Uttar Pradesh. One of the major unique features of this architecture is that the monument’s external appearance looks the same on all four sides. The monument also hosts a separate place called the Mumtaz Mahal dedicated solely to the tomb of the dead queen.

What currency is used in Agra?

Agra follows the same currency system as its country India. It uses the rupees currency system.

What type of electricity plugs are used in Agra?

Agra and the entire country of India use type C, type D, and type M. They operate on a 230 V supply voltage.

What is the area code for and country code for the?

Area code for Agra: 0562

Country code for India: +91

Is the public system available in Agra?

Yes, Agra has public transportation systems like Busses, taxis, and autorickshaws.